Teaser Thursday #2

It’s been a while, but I’m not going anywhere! My life has been consumed by homework and textbooks which, unfortunately, has slowed down my personal reading. However, I am currently reading A Time to Reap which I received a free ebook of in exchange for an honest review. Here’s a teaser:

As David sits on the blue mats with us, he looks more humane – less creepy and old, for sure. Whatever facade I noticed about him earlier in the day has somehow gotten a makeover and he looks normal. Perhaps I’m just getting used to him? He kept a stern expression locked in place throughout the day, but now it has released, making him look tired or sad.

“Carter, they are going to come for you tomorrow morning.”

I can’t wait to see where this goes! 😀

Signature

4 responses to “Teaser Thursday #2

Leave a Reply

