Follow Friday #3 – Fantasy or Realism

bloglovin

Question this week from Parajunkee and Allison Can Read.

How does this work? The goal is to increase traffic to your blog and meet new friends. You follow a blog, they follow you. Win. Win. Just make sure to follow back if someone follows you!

This week’s question: Do you like fantasy or realistic books? via The Realm of Books

While I thoroughly enjoy both sides of the spectrum, I usually tend to lean toward the fantasy books. I have ALWAYS had a love for vampires, werewolves, and all other supernaturals. And, who can forget Harry Potter? That was the first fantasy book series I read as a kid and I grew up with both the movies and the books (The 7th book released just a few days before I turned 17, so I’m not kidding when I say I grew up with them). I also adored the Sookie Stackhouse series and I recently just finished watching the US version of Being Human on Netflix; I miss that show already.

This summer when I’m not bogged down with college homework, I intend to plow through the Game of Thrones books to catch up on that side of the GoT world.

In fact, I just had an idea the other day for a possible werewolf x human love story. I’m not kidding when I enjoy the fantasy and supernatural worlds. 😉

What are you favorite fantasy books?

Signature

Enter the Blog Hop below!

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

6 responses to “Follow Friday #3 – Fantasy or Realism

  1. The werewolf/human love story has been done, but you know this already right? But find a new way to do it and you’ll be golden. As for GoT? Lurve. That. Shit. “You know nothing, Jon Snow.” Love me some Kit Harington. LOL.

    Like

    • All the ideas I get have more than likely been done before, but that’s okay! I’m hoping mine will be awesome. LOL

      Hahaha I ADORE the GoT show. I could binge watch that show over and over and never get tired of it. Same with Being Human. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

