Life of a Blogger #2: Happy New Year!

lifeasblogger-500x153

It’s a weekly feature (on Thursday’s). Each week Jessi over at Novel Heartbeat will choose a subject and talk about that subject in her life. The topics will be non-bookish so that you can get to know her on a more personal level! She definitely encourages everyone to participate, too. She wants this to be meme style with a linky for you to add your posts to. She wants to know more about you guys as well!

This week’s topic: New Years!

My family and I never really have traditions. I only remembered watching fireworks at midnight with my parents or watching the ball drop on TV. These days, since my boyfriend and I don’t have cable, we just treat it as any other day and spend the evening together. However, I always keep an eye on the clock and once it’s midnight, we share the New Year kiss. I did notice, however, that I have posted a photo on my social media of my book I’m reading and a cup of coffee on the morning of New Years Day for two years in a row now, with a caption stating that I was starting off the New Year right. Maybe that will become a New Years Day morning tradition for me if I keep it up! Who can beat starting off a new year with a good book and a cup of joe anyway?

As far as New Years resolutions, I sort of make them. Then again it’s really just goals I end up thinking about around this time (or really any day of the year) and attempt to put my mind toward. As an example, the other day I vowed that I would get my direct sales business to a point where I might be able to quit my day job by July of 2015 and that I would read more books and blog for pleasure, no matter how bogged down I get with homework at the University I will be starting in about a week!

Do you have any New Years traditions?

Signature

3 responses to “Life of a Blogger #2: Happy New Year!

  1. Our children and their significant others joined us on New Years. It was low-key and just the way I like it. Happy New Year. Oh and Sheila at Book Journey does an event called First Book of the New Year. Everyone posts a pic of themselves reading their first book and she does a collage of folks around the world, It is fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

