Life of a Blogger #1: Christmas

lifeasblogger-500x153

 

It’s a weekly feature (on Thursday’s). Each week Jessi over at Novel Heartbeat will choose a subject and talk about that subject in her life. The topics will be non-bookish so that you can get to know her on a more personal level! She definitely encourages everyone to participate, too. She wants this to be meme style with a linky for you to add your posts to. She wants to know more about you guys as well!

This week’s topic: Christmas!

Regarding Christmas traditions, the tradition we also have is Family. Each year on Christmas Eve (or sometimes Christmas Day. It depends on dad’s work schedule.) Dad’s girlfriend’s family, and myself and my boyfriend, all come over to his house where we eat dinner, hang out, and exchange gifts. It’s just a relaxing time with some people. My blood family all live in other states so I don’t get to see them, but this year I did manage to send a few gifts to a few of my family members out of state, including my brother, sister-in-law, and my nephews. My boyfriend and I otherwise take Christmas Day to relax. For instance, this year we were both playing video games on the Playstation 4 and Xbox One since we both got new games. LOL! But don’t worry, we still spent time together in the same room too by watching Harry Potter movies since he was AMAZING and got me the 8-film collection this year.

Sometimes, though I haven’t been in a few years, our family friends throw what’s called “Orphan Christmas”. They basically open their house up to those that don’t have family in state and invite those friends over to hang out, eat some delicious food, drink, and get into some shenanigans. I used to go every year with my parents when I was a child. These past few years, however, I haven’t been able to make it over there. Maybe next year!

What are your Christmas traditions?

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

